Easy Star’s Lonely Hearts Dub Band.

Easy Star All Stars – Money

Praise be to Jah! Easy Star All Star’s latest album is a cover of The Beatles Sgt. Pepper’s, widely regarded as one of the best albums of all time (beh). Their first full release was Dub Side of the Moon (cover of Floyd’s Dark Side) and it was fucking amazing. They followed that with Radiodread (a cover of Radiohead’s Ok Computer) which was… not as amazing, a stupid idea overall if you ask me. But this Beatles one, titled Lonely Hearts Dub Band, should be interesting, as they’ve proven to be better at recreating classic rock sounds than messing with newer classics.

You can order it now for delivery on April 10th. Official release date is April 14th.

Track listing (Hm, should be pretty obvious… god i’m so high right now…):
1. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (featuring Junior Jazz)
2. With A Little Help From My Friends (featuring Luciano)
3. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds (featuring Frankie Paul)
4. Getting Better (featuring The Mighty Diamonds)
5. Fixing A Hole (Extended Dub Mix) (featuring Max Romeo)
6. She’s Leaving Home (featuring Kirsty Rock)
7. Being For The Benefit Of Mr. Kite! (featuring Ranking Roger)
8. Within You Without You (featuring Matisyahu)
9. When I’m 64 (Extended Dub Mix) (featuring Sugar Minott)
10. Lovely Rita (featuring Bunny Rugs & U Roy)
11. Good Morning Good Morning (featuring Steel Pulse)
12. Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise)
13. A Day In The Life (featuring Michael Rose & Menny More)

One thought on “Easy Star’s Lonely Hearts Dub Band.

Comments are closed.